A stage Drama on Agatha christie’s Black coffee:

Yesterday afternoon I watched a stage drama on Agatha christie’s Black coffee at Theatre Royal, Glasgow with my family and it was the first time I watched one of this sort in Scotland. I felt that Jason Durr who played the role of fictional character Hercule Poirot (Belgian sleuth) in the place of David Suchet, was able to do the voice modulations as closely as possible to that of the original actor but insofar as the body language was concerned, Jason Durr fell way behind that of David Suchet. Interestingly, the drama artist who played as Inspector Japp was very impressive and drew huge applause from the audience. Of course, the limitation of playing live a famous ITV drama was understandable and I thoroughly enjoyed this drama performance.

One thought on “A stage Drama on Agatha christie’s Black coffee:

  1. tzin200

    Although I am a fan of Sherlock Holmes, I did enjoy some Agatha Christie’s works. I think David Suchet portrayal as Mr. Poirot is the best, an eccentric French detective.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

